Curiosity vs Intelligence

Q1 gone and Q2 is upon us.

Hey there, Joyce here,

Happy new month to you and welcome to Q2 of 2024, How are those goals going BTW?

Usually I always end with a quote but I will start with this quote instead;

“Be curious, try new things. What people call intelligence just boils down to curiosity'“. Aaron schwartz

This week, I was invited to speak at a Healthtech event for medical students about how to start a tech career as a medical student. While preparing my presentations, I was reminded of my beginnings in HealthTech as a final-year medical student and how far my curiosity had led me. Obsession is the mother of creativity, and as the quote states, your level of intelligence about a specific subject is a result of your curiosity.


I'm now relocating to a new city to start my medical practice, and it's been an emotional rollercoaster. Starting applications and transitioning from student doctor to main doctor can be overwhelming, but I would like to thank myself and the people at Overcome for assisting me with free therapy every week for six weeks. Talking to these trained psychologists would undoubtedly help me calm my anxieties and settle better in a new city, preparing me for this new phase of my life.

💼Resources for the week

You would find this helpful as a creative entrepreneur- Content strategy by Patrick Bet david.

If you are still trying to get started on your Healthtech journey as a Medic, here is a direct link to get this Guide to starting out in HealthTech in 2024.

Hope you will have a lovely month.

Best.

Joyce.